the glass shoe

this was a commission for someone who wanted to propose to his girlfriend. he sent me pictures of her favourite shoes and I made a replica of one in size DE – 36 / UK – 3,5 / US – 5,5. The proposal was successful…. 2015 12 x 6 x 30 cm, glass, free blown and hotworked, cut, ground and polished

Kawasaki VN 1500

This motorcycle is a remake of the Kawasaki VN 1500 with the characteristics of the possibilities and the astetics of hot glass. This brought about the comic like shapes and Details but it would have been possible to go into even more details. I made this motorcycle as birthday present for my fathers 60th birthday. Kawasaki VN 1500, 2017, 15 x 10 x 30 cm, glass, hotworked and assembled, ground

glaciere

This was a commission for a historical film production for which they asked me to make a “Glaciére”. They sent me pictures and measurements for the replica. It is made from three parts that are resting on each other. The bottom vessel and the lid was filled with crushed ice, in the middle used to be the cooled food. It was a dish for aristocratic dinners. glaciere, 2018, 22 x

cannenburch present

I was asked to create a present for the “Stichting Glaskunst” which they wanted to give away to supporters for their 10th anniversary. I used a mistake which sometimes appears when using diamond flat wheel: you can get scratches that go quite deep. But the direction of these scratches together with the polished edges made a beautiful and strong contrast. The shape was first blown and roughly shaped when hot,

Top

der gläserne schuh

Das war eine Auftragsarbeit von jemandem, der seiner Verlobten einen Heiratsantrag machen wollte. Er hat mir Bilder der Lieblingsschuhe seiner Freundin geschickt und ich habe daraufhin einen davon nachgemacht, in Größe 36. Der Antrag war erfolgreich… 2015 12 x 6 x 30 Glas, frei geblasen und geformt, geschliffen und poliert

Kawasaki VN 1500

Dieses Motorrad ist eine Nachfertigung der Kawasaki VN 1500, im Rahmen der Möglichkeiten, die mit heißem Glas und in dem Moment zur Verfügung standen. Daraus entstand ein Motorrad, das eine Formsprache wie in Comics besitzt und es wäre möglich gewesen, noch weiter in Details zu gehen und es noch genauer nachzubilden. Ich habe dieses Motorrad als Geburtstagsgeschenk für meinen Vater gemacht. Kawasaki VN 1500, 2017, 15 x 10 x 30

glaciere

Das war ein Auftrag für eine Filmproduktion, für die eine Replik einer „Gaciére“ benötigt wurde. Ich habe diese Anhand von Fotos und den Maßen nachgefertigt. Sie besteht aus drei Teilen, wobei unten und oben jeweils das Eis eingefüllt wurde, in der Schale in der Mitte befand sich das zu kühlende Gut. Dies war eine Möglichkeit, gekühlte Speisen auf herrschaftlichen Tafeln zu servieren. glaciere, 2018, 22 x 24 x 21, Glas,

cannenburch geschenk

Für die „Stichting Glaskunst“ in Holland, in Canneburch, wurde ich gefragt, ob ich für deren 10jähriges Jubiläum ein Geschenk machen kann, welches dann den Förderern der Stiftung überreicht wurde. Bei dem Stück habe ich einen Makel genutzt, den Schleifscheiben mitunter haben, nämlich, daß sie Kratzer im Glas verursachen. Dieses Ornament der Kratzer zusammen mit den polierten Kanten ergibt einen starken Kontrast. Die Form ist geblasen und grob am Ofen vorgeformt,

Top